Graduation Thoughts Why I became Outspoken


Graduation Thoughts
Why I became Outspoken
Six years ago when I arrived at campus I was also sure of the field of study am gone pursue.Since I was an eighth grader becoming an architect was my dream that was the only reason why I chooses Engineering stream.I was able to score the required grade needed to join the department unfortunately I was denied the chance by a man who I still don’t bother to say Hi even-though he snatch’s away my dream.That was the first moment I cried in a public space and after that I was faced with difficulty of choosing a department that interests me.
The architecture hangover stayed with me for almost two years even though I was pursuing my bachelor in Mechanical Engineering.For a very flexible,free guy like me Mechanical Engineering precision and numbers accuracy was not my thing as a result I start to study for exams instead of interest.
When I became third year I have had the privileged to be appointed as a representative for our institute transformation team a team composed of department heads and administrators.My promotion to the position wasn’t really welcomed by most of the old-school academic soldiers who don’t hesitate to fire F on your grade report.Because of my inexperience and eagerness I start to reflect the student demand and at the end of the semester I became the only student to be academically dismissed in an inconvenient way.My academical dismissal wasn’t not taken by my family well as a result my family start to restrain me from engaging any activity outside academic.
The academic dismissal was the trigger factor for me to start to be outspoken because at that time I felt like I have nothing to lose and since justice is JUST-ICE(making more sense in these context than its real definition).
After being readmitted I was more fired up to actively engaged in issues that represent the student and on community service also.Following my close ties with our Ferenji Directors and President I have been given two warning letters by the political affiliated student council,there were also teachers that uses me as a lower grade launching pad.Despite all these discouraging realities I was only able to preserve my courage and commitment by exercising my freedom in my blog page and Facebook wall.In the past three years I have kept my family in dark about the real who I am,they don’t know as much as you guys who is reading this post know me,they don’t know that I wrote 52 blogs,they don’t know that I contribute article to Global Voice,they don’t know my ETV SUCKS page.It hurts me more than anything to keep them in dark about my activism I wounder how these truth will reveal to them.Imagine what would they feel if I am jailed for my activism and if they find out their son was nothing but a stranger to them.Despite all their effort to see my fruitful days imagine my mom bringing meal to jail.This horrors are also my concern as much as it is yours but I couldn’t help it but I pray about it.That’s why I am still alive and well blogging,posting while 50 government officials and business tycoons are in jail.

One thought on “Graduation Thoughts Why I became Outspoken

  1. Hi there, I found your blog by means of Google while looking for a similar
    topic, your web site got here up, it looks great.
    I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hi there, simply changed into alert to your blog
    via Google, and found that it is really informative.
    I am gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future. A lot of other people might be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

